Menu Close

2022 British Open tee instances, pairings: Full discipline, schedule for Spherical 2 on Friday at St. Andrews

The primary spherical of the one hundred and fiftieth Open Championship is within the books, and it was rookie Cameron Younger who shot out of the gates at St. Andrews. Younger signed for a bogey-free 8-under 64 to command the early lead, which he not solely took into the clubhouse but in addition the second spherical as play begins Friday.

This isn’t the Wake Forest product’s first style of main championship competition as Younger completed in a tie for third on the PGA Championship earlier this 12 months at Southern Hills. Whereas Spherical 2 begins at 1:35 am ET, the chief won’t tee off till 8:26 am alongside KH Lee and Robert MacIntyre as Younger makes an attempt to repeat his Thursday efficiency earlier than heading into the weekend on the Previous Course.

Becoming a member of Younger close to the highest of the leaderboard after Spherical 1 was world No. 2 Rory McIlroy, who sits two photographs again after posting one other sterling opening 18 holes for the third time in 4 majors this 12 months. McIlroy is trying to end within the high 10 in all 4 main championships this calendar 12 months together with his eyes clearly set on capturing his first Claret Jug and main title since 2014.

World no. 1 Scottie Scheffler can also be proper within the combine. He will probably be featured within the morning hours after teeing off at 3:25 am alongside Joaquin Niemann and Tyrrell Hatton. Tiger Woods will probably be off with Max Homa and Matt Fitzpatrick at 4:58 am with Woods trying to determine a approach to bounce again from a tough 6-over 78 in his return to St. Andrews.

Here is a take a look at each group beginning within the second spherical of the one hundred and fiftieth Open at St. Andrews. Remember to try the whole Open TV schedule and protection information so you may discover ways to watch all week and observe dwell Open leaderboard motion on Friday. All instances Japanese

2022 Open Championship tee instances, Spherical 2 pairings

1:35 am — Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan
1:46 am — Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow (a)
1:57 am — Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage
2:08 am — Thirston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
2:19 am — Aaron Clever, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
2:30 am — Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
2:41 am — Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter (a)
2:52 am — Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis (a)
3:03 am — Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
3:14 am — Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman
3:25 am — Scottie Scheffler, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
3:36 am — Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli (a)
3:47 am — Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Erik Van Rooyen
4:03 am — David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
4:14 am — Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Regulation
4:25 am — Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
4:36 am — Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (a)
4:47 am — Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell
4:58 am — Tiger Woods, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
5:09 am — Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III
5:20 am — Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
5:31 am — Keegan Bradley, Sebastian Munoz, Sahith Theegala
5:42 am — Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffin
5:53 am — John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey
6:04 am — Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernandez-Valdes, Robert Dinwiddie
6:15 am — Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floyd, Ronan Mullarney
6:36 am — Paul Lawire, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
6:47 am — Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (a)
6:58 am — Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu
7:09 am — Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
7:20 am — Garrick Higgo, Minkyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
7:31 am — Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
7:42 am — Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, Joo-Hyung Kim
7:53 am — John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale
8:04 am — Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Energy
8:15 am — Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Rose
8:26 am — Cameron Younger, KH Lee, Robert MacIntyre
8:37 am — Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners
8:48 am — Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett
9:04 am — Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood
9:15 am — Sepp Straka, Luke Record, Justin De Los Santos
9:26 am — Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy
9:37 am — Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
9:48 am — Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Hojgaard, Sihwan Kim
9:59 am — Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
10:10 am — Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland
10:21 am — Will Zalatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
10:32 am — Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
10:43 am — Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan
10:54 am — Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry
11:05 am — Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge
11:16 am — Alexander Bjork, Oliver Farr, Matthew Ford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *